2018 Yomba Tribal Elections

Election Day: Tuesday, December 12, 2017
POLLS OPEN 8 a.m. and POLLS CLOSE 5 p.m.

Opening Date to File for Candidacy: Saturday, October 14, 2017
Opening Date to Request Absentee Ballot: November 22, 2017
Deadline to File for Candidacy: Sunday November 12, 2017
Deadline for Receiving Absentee Ballots: Monday, December 11, 2017 at 5:00 pm

If you have questions regarding Yomba Tribal Elections, please contact our Election Committee Memeber
​Tish Yellowhawk at (775)964-2463 ext. 101

Yomba Shoshone
Tribal Council

Ronald Snooks - Chairman
Darryl Brady - Vice-Chairman
Davanna Hooper- Secretary/Treasurer
Randy Brady - Council Member
Chris Dyer -  Council Member
Kenny Smith - Council Member

Opening Date to Request Absentee Ballot: November 22, 2018
Deadline for Receiving Absentee Ballots: December 11, 2018
Tribal Election Day: December 12, 2018
Post (Unofficial) Election Results: December 12, 2018
Deadline to Submit Challenges: December 15, 2018
Newly Elected Tribal Council Sworn In: January 12, 2018

Results of 2018 Election:
Congratulations to 
Council Member: Christopher Dyer
Secretary/Treasurer: Davanna Hooper

Council Appointed
Chairman As of October 12, 2018
Ronnie Snooks 
Council Appointed
Vice Chairman As of  October 12, 2018
Darryl Brady

2018 Yomba Tribal Elections

Council Secretary/Treasurer
Council Member